Weekend Wanderings #1

Cerrudi Winery in Jack London Square, Oakland

Cerruti Cellars in Jack London Square, Oakland

The best thing about living in the Bay Area is the perpetual feeling of discovery. Since I’m keen to public transpo, most of my discovery comes along by foot. San Francisco itself has been called the most “walk-able” big city. My Weekend Wanderings series will document my wandering about the Town and City in pursuit of random inspiration and fun.

Weekend Wandering #1

My first weekend wandering discovered some amazing spots in Jack London Square, Oakland. First I brunched at new-bee Mexican restaurant Nido. Offering organic horchata, chilaquiles, and flavorful pork chops, I gladly co-sign on Nido’s brunch and dinner. Next I walked over to Cerruti Cellars that sits right on the tracks of Jack London Square which sets a “Stand by Me” mood. The space is lovely, a unique venue for a private event.

wknwandno1-1

Rustic backdrop :: Hat by local designer Lendesigns :: scarf at Common in Oakland

Thoughts?

