dear, wilco. mind. blown.

Encore shot

I’m the type of music lover that doesn’t pay attention to a bands followers. Meaning, will the crowd be hipster? Goth? Queens? Whatever. I like going in blind so the crowd can’t taint my expectations. I like to “look up at the stars and not see the big dipper.”

I showed up at the Greek Theater last night completely blind… First time at the Greek. Never listened to Wilco. Don’t know who listens to them. I just went to a breathtaking venue on a gorgeous night to see a band play. Best part was watching Nels Cline willingly seizure while be played the shit out of his guitars.

Check out the set list and never ending encore.

Thoughts?

